Wayne Cunningham Award

tim dwyer awardThe Indiana Amusement and Music Operators Association (IAMOA) named Tim Dwyer of Shaffer Distributing Co. in Indianapolis as the newest recipient of the Wayne Cunningham Award during the IAMOA Annual Member Meeting on March 31. The award is presented to those who have made a significant contribution to IAMOA and its pool and dart tournaments. The award is named for Cunningham, who made IAMOA tournaments what they are today.

Dwyer’s coin-op career spans 33 years. He currently serves as Vice President of IAMOA, and has been involved with the association for many years. “Sometimes you pick a job; sometimes the job picks you,” said Dwyer. “The coin-op industry has been a great experience, and I have met a lot of good people I am proud to call friends.” For more information, visit (www.iamoa.org). Pictured: IAMOA President Jerry Wilson (r) presents the Wayne Cunningham Award to Tim Dwyer of Shaffer Distributing Co.